The Cerberus UI is an important tool but not essential to have opened all the time.

Even with the UI closed, Cerberus will let you know if it has quarantined a process. To quarantine means that Cerberus has barred that process from further outside communications. If that occurs, you will see a notice appear in the lower right-hand corner of your computer. If the process you see quarantined is unknown to you and the quarantine causes no problem with your regular activity, you may simply leave it quarantined without ever opening the UI. If you wish to explore the quarantine further, you can open the UI and see more information, including the drive location of the quarantined process. In the UI,you are given the options of leaving the process quarantined, releasing it from quarantine, or exempting it from further scanning. Using the Cerberus UI, any of these choices is only a two click process.

If you do release the process form quarantine without exempting it from further detection scans, rest assured that, should the process get out of line again, it will quickly be contained and then quarantined once again. Taking this option in the Cerberus UI is a very low risk option. And, if the process is quarantined once again, you may want to consider leaving it that way. Or, in the case of a browser quarantine, consider never again visiting the webpages that triggered the quarantine.

With Cerberus, you now have the option to make this decision after first gaining an understanding of the risks. And, taking action is extremely easy in the Cerberus UI. Without Cerberus, these processes will simply continue their activity of sending out information from your computer without your knowledge.